Mega Cool Stuff

1 Aug

Work in progress

I’ve had a mental few weeks making costumes and dresses, including one very special wedding dress which I will share with you very soon! There is so much stuff I want to post about but I’m now working on another wedding dress which is eating up my time but here are some links that you may find of interest…

>>>Karen Barbe’s blog was a new find for me but now it seems I see her mentioned everywhere in the internet! Her cute embroidery makes me want to take up the craft again. Here is a tutorial for cute embroidered patches.

>>>I’ve always liked the fact that jersey fabric is so versatile and you can cut it and stretch it without fraying, very rock chic. This tutorial shows you how to macramé a t shirt.

>>>How to set up your own business I found this article in the online version of the Stylist magazine.

Have a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

