On my cutting table…

23 Aug

Having been working non stop on wedding dresses, bridesmaid dresses and costumes for the last couple of months it feel lovely to finally get a chance to blog about everything I have been making! The image above is a sneak preview of an amazing wedding dress that has been a long time coming. I’ll post more pictures after the weekend when the wedding has taken place.

Having a bit of free time on my hands I decided that I needed something for myself to wear to the wedding and I had some gorgeous red silk/cotton I bought in London that I’ve been dying to use up for ages.

Dresses with defined waists and free hips suit me so I decided to design something 50s inspired.

I love these off the shoulder numbers and one day I will defiantly get around to doing tulip pleats!

Apologies for the poor quality of the photo I will re post a better one soon, but this was the idea!

Check back soon for a further post on the construction and the dress in action!

[Listening to: A New Town by Field day]

Leave a Reply

